Skip to content
April 23, 2007 / TildeWill

Living

Everyone dies. Not everyone really lives.
William Wallace, Braveheart

When I die, be it tomorrow, or 100 years from now, I want people to say “I’ll miss Will, but he lived a full life.” I don’t want them to think about the unrealized potential I had; how if I only had a few more years I could have turned my life around, or done something great. I want to make sure my life is always on course, and that I’m always doing something great.

I don’t want to be known as the guy who wakes up, goes to work, comes home, watches some TV, then goes to bed to do it all over the next day. I want to be known as the guy who is always chasing after his dreams, who always fulfills his obligations, who contributes to society in a positive way. I want to be the proactive guy; not waiting for my ship to arrive, but rather to swim out to meet it half way. That’s who I want to be.

Leave a comment