Skip to content
August 16, 2009 / TildeWill

Misc Blog

I have no idea what to blog about anymore.

I  got dumped two weeks ago which ended a relationship that only ran a month. It was unexpected, and maybe that a big part of why I feel so off kilter still.

I have mixed feelings about my visit home this past week to see my family. Stuff continues to surface, but I don’t know what is blowing the bubbles.Mom pointed out some things that I had been thinking about on my own, but I don’t really get why I have those feelings.

I’m reading two books. Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West in preparation for seeing the musical, hopefully in September some time.I’m also reading Steve Harvey’s Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man at the request of a friend, and more so because I feel like I grow when I read books about relationship. It helps me confirm my own thoughts, or sheds new light on ideas I’ve had in the past.

I’m happier with my phone these days. I now have an app that shows me the constellations that I point my phone at (based on the compass, location, and accelerometers).

After visiting Indiana and the reflection it brought from chatting with fencers, I feel less satisfied with my life presently. I do feel like I topped out in Indiana, but where I topped out, having a fencing club, job, serious relationship(s), was higher than where I’m at presently.

At the family reunion on Saturday I looked around, and every person was either a kid, or she had her own family (husband, kids, both). I was the twenty eight year old kid.

Leave a Reply

