Skip to content
April 22, 2008 / TildeWill

Cookie of Reaffirmation

“Avoid agreeing with people merely to keep the peace.” I can’t remember the last time I did agree to keep the peace. This cookie wasn’t written for me, it was written by me (or by someone very much like me rather). I can think of a number of people who need this fortune, people who placate others too much, to the point where it causes more trouble than the truth would have.

I love the truth. Rarely do things get worse because you told the truth.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. bathpenguin / Apr 22 2008 10:08 pm

    Here, here.

    “Rarely do things get worse because you told the truth”.

    I learn and re-learn every day, through the ones I love and through my own experience, honesty truly is the best policy.

    Cliche, but true.

Leave a Reply

