Skip to content
April 2, 2008 / TildeWill

Happier

Today I got my mini bluetooth keyboard. It fucking rocks even more than I thought it would. I’m typing on it right now… hmmm the left function key seems to be having an issue but it should come back once I install the included software. Under the keyboard is even a storage compartment for the bluetooth adapter! The back lighting also only comes on when the light sensor says it is dark enough to warrant it. Woot!

But the other happy news is that on Monday after I wrote the last post, I talked to my boss and explained how stressed I was feeling. He basically told me to take this Friday and Monday off. So I will, and I’m going to LA. I’ll spend two nights with Michelle who I know from high school, and another night on my own. I had hoped to see Dickerson and his new place while I was out there but he”ll be in Chicago and the timing won’t work out. So I’ll just have to head out there another time and get the tour of Sacramento.

Anyway I feel 100 times better about my outlook on life. Thanks for all the warm fuzzies people wrote to me. They also helped me have the courage talk about the way I was feeling.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. joshuadlwilliams / Apr 3 2008 6:50 am

    Mini bluetooth keyboard, for the win!

    I’m glad you’re doing better, Will-have fun in LA!

Leave a Reply

