Skip to content
March 5, 2008 / TildeWill

Dickerson Is Leaving

Dickerson has moved out to California by now. I should call him to figure out exactly where in Cali he is. If he’s close to Sacramento I’d like to see him assuming I go out there for fencing Summer Nationals.

I’d like to say that he and I are good enough friends that we’ll stay that way despite the distance. I know we’ll keep in touch, even if it’s just the one way communication of a blog, but I know exactly how often I go to California, and let me tell you, it’s a lot less than how often I make my way to Chicago.

I know I’ll see him at his wedding since I’ll be standing in it. I wonder if Lauren is planning to stay in Chi-town until post-marriage? If that’s the case then I should go see her a time or two for some more Settlers of Catan or break out the Munchkin… it’s a game too, get your mind out of the gutter (you’re crowding mine)!

I miss him already. it’s times like these where I feel like the world isn’t as small as I usually believe it to be.

Leave a Reply

