Skip to content
July 12, 2007 / TildeWill

Work Blog

Taking the opposite stance as my previous employer, Passageways has decided to embrace the blog by starting a company blog, http://www.passageways.com/blog/. I’ve already made a post so that people can start to get a feel for what might be said in the blog and how it might work with comments.

I myself would be scared by the things the casual web surfer might begin to associate with my company. Passageways, on the other hand, sees it as a way to boost their web site rank and as a new way to reach out to potential and existing customers. Me, I hope that I can use it to spark some interest in the design and review parts of our sprints. I also offered to head up the comment monitoring and such since I’m pretty much the only one in the office who keeps a blog. What I hope is that Matt will also take this opportunity to talk about some of the technology he reads about and uses because when he speaks about it he does it so passionately. When I read about new things I’m like “Sweet! It solves my problem well.” and then I’m spent for enthusiasm.

So go add it to your news feed I guess (see, no enthusiasm) because it’ll be another source of goings-on in my life and might give you better insight to what happens 9+ hours of my day.  

EDIT: I just updated the company blog so it also has a list of “Topics” on the sidebar, not as easy as you might think… and why am I working at home???

Leave a Reply

