Skip to content
July 12, 2007 / TildeWill

“Weigh” Short

So in my endeavor to put some meat on my bones, I started triking my intake as it was. Standard RDA is 2,000 calories/day. I’ve even seen an RDA of 2,500 calories. What I was eating even with junk food was 1,800 tops, and was usually closer to 1,200. Short.

So now I’m looking at food a whole new way, trying to figure out how it’s possible to be fat when a whole Subway sub is just 300 calories. In contrast, a Whopper is a rockin’ 670. Double Whopper for the win at just over 1,000 calories. So now I’m spending more time on eating, making more robust meals, researching my habits and how I can grow. Part of the issue is I think my body has become acclimated to the low calorie count, so I’ve got to retrain it to accepting more.

Leave a Reply

