Skip to content
June 21, 2007 / TildeWill

it went well

It’s tough to gauge how my coffee date really went in the grand scheme of things, but I walked away feeling good about it. She (Jess) was very easy on the eyes, fun to talk to, honest & bold, inquisitive, and great at conversation. We talked about a wide array of things, from family structure to why I was called “HC” in college. She laughed at all the right times and the tone flowed really well from funny, to serious, to funny, and back.

I said it’s tough to gauge because I wanted to treat her differently than I have treated other first meetings. I just wanted to get to know her and have her get to know me. What I was shooting for is that she’d have new questions she’d want to ask me next time, and to find things to ask about her next time. What I wasn’t trying to do was force myself to decide if I’d like to date her, or guess at if she’d like to date me. Giving things a chance to build up, something to then start from, a good foundation, that’s what I’m looking for. Then, cross the big bridge later on. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

