Skip to content
June 18, 2007 / TildeWill

Wholesome

I went to lunch with some coworkers today. During our conversation, the topic of what kind of women I’m interested in came up. In my head I’ve come to the conclusion that my dating life has been experiencing some moral decay lately, and that I need to get back to where I once was.

I told them, “I’m looking for a wholesome woman.”
They looked at me strangely, as if I had just said “I’d like to date a porcupine.”

I’m not just talking about if/how soon a person wants to have sex, but the whole person. I want her to have high standards for herself. I want to meet someone who does good things and treats people with kindness and fairness. I want to know someone who wants to know me and who has wholesome friends.

Which reminds me, I might be having coffee on Thursday night. I’ve suggested a book store, I hope it goes well.

Leave a Reply

