Skip to content
May 23, 2007 / TildeWill

A Hollow Victory

I won the beard-off, but only because my coworker shaved. He claimed he couldn’t stand the itchiness. I grow it and shave it enough that it doesn’t bother me. He says it’s because I don’t grow a beard on my neck. I guess he could be right.

I figured I would have lost, but it would have been a close margin, no blow out. So I don’t really know why he gave in. Maybe he had a sales call. Maybe he had a hot date. maybe it really was just too itchy. Regardless, i think I get at least a few man points for stickin’ it out.

Leave a Reply

