Skip to content
May 22, 2007 / TildeWill

Habitat for humanity (HFH)

I finished my online orientation for HFH tonight (my sleep cycle is all out of whack), and I’m worried that volunteering this way isn’t going to jive with my job(s). They do construction from 8:30AM until about 3:30pm when they send people home according to the site. They work Tuesday through Saturday. So at least there’s a Saturday, but I’m rarely home on the weekends as it stands.

Once I get a hold of a real person at HFH and get the full scoop (because there’s also no houses listed on the construction calendar), I may see if I can finagle a shift in work schedule, do HFH from 8:30-noon, then work 1 to 9 or so, once a week. I really want to get back in to swinging a hammer in service for others.

Leave a Reply

