Skip to content
April 26, 2007 / TildeWill

Drugs are Bad

“Drugs are bad, mmmkay”
 -South Park
 

When I was in high school, I’d do something crazy, and people would ask “Are you on drugs?” and I’d always reply “I wish I was on drugs, so then I could stop being on drugs, and life would be so much easier.” I’m a big fan of experiencing as much as you can in life, but drugs are one thing I’ll take the pass on.

And it’s really that easy, for me, to say no thanks. It’s easy because I’ve got friends who don’t use. The people I come into daily contact with, the people I look up to, the people I turn to for advice, they all make good decisions. They set the bar high. I’ve never been offered drugs. I like to think it’s because they already know I’m the type who never take them up, I hang out with that group of non-drug-using people. There’s no way they’re getting through that fort wall.

Leave a Reply

