Skip to content
March 25, 2007 / TildeWill

USACFC Office

I thought I had some running mates all lined up to run with me, and this weekend they’ve backed out. Everyone else I’ve talked to doesn’t want near the office (understandably so). I have no problem with running alone and losing, that’s what a vote is there for. I have no problem running and winning either. What I’m afraid of is running, winning, and not doing a good job because I can’t work well with the other officers and I’m unable to accomplish the things I want to accomplish.

I just want someone to tell me that if I win, I’ll be successful, and that any personal anguish I go through will be well spent. That the members will be satisfied, because that would make it worthwhile. There’s only one person right now who can tell me that, and that’s me. And right now I’m not so sure I believe it.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. emanon / Mar 26 2007 9:07 pm

    I take it back. I do have a problem running and losing, because invariably, someone will say “Oh I wish the USACFC were ______.” Where ____ is something I would have implemented had I won and I’ll be like “Where was your vote in 2007?”

Leave a Reply

