Skip to content
March 10, 2007 / TildeWill

March 17th

I’ve decided I’m going to Chicago for some fencing, and St. Patrick’s Day celebrations. There’s a tournament at the Chicago Athletic Association Fencing Club and Chicago will be dying the river green along with parade at noon.

I’m kind of hoping I can talk someone into going with me. Better still would be to make a blind date out of it. Green beer + Fencing + Chicago = WIN! I hopefully will get to link up with my old roomies, Jacqui and Clint, or perhaps the Great Dickersonian. So if anyone is free/has plans I can tag along for, let me know!

EDIT: Crap! My event is 9AM Sunday, not Saturday as I had thought. It works out better for driving if I’m already in Chicago, but less better for drinking the day before instead of the afternoon/evening after.

Leave a Reply

