Skip to content
February 6, 2007 / TildeWill

ENFJ

I took a Jungian/Myers-Briggs personality test today at work. Partly because I had time to kill, but mostly because my coworker asked me about it. Me and this guy (name removed to protect the innocent) will most likely be working together for the next month on the next “sprint” as we call them. So when he was trying to get a feel on who I am, I saw no reason not to oblige him.

So an ENFJ, me, is an Extroverted iNtuitive Feeling Judging person. They term my personality type as the “pedagogue” or teacher and I’m part of only 2-3% of the population. The linked article is a pretty spot on description of me. It even mentions presidents who share my personality traits, namely, Ronald Regan and Abraham Lincoln; which I find very interesting as they are the only presidents I’ve really admired.

My fellow programmer is an INTP, which I hope means that we’ll compliment each other well, rather than provide redundancy and shared weaknesses.

Leave a Reply

