Skip to content
February 1, 2007 / TildeWill

Shoes

Shoes

Originally uploaded by readwl.

I don’t normally get excited about shoes or even the shopping process unless they’re crazy Chucks. But I’ve really been needing a pair that’s less formal than my [uncomfortable] black dress shoes, and my super casual canvas Converse All Stars. So I walked into a shoe store in the mall and said “I need some comfortable, brown, business casual shoes.” And that’s exactly what I got. The sales guy describes them as “walking on pillows” and he’s really not far off the mark. They’re made by Johnston & Murphy and they’re probably the most expensive shoes I’ve ever owned, but I expect they’ll serve me well at my new job and beyond.

Leave a Reply

