Skip to content
December 30, 2006 / TildeWill

Dickerson Asks, & Receives

Dickerson Asks, & Receives

Originally uploaded by readwl.

Last time I saw the GD he said I needed more photos on my blog. So now that Christmas is over I’ve got a new phone (Motorola RAZR V3m) which has a built in camera. Flickr also has a nice feature where I can email my photos to my account and it’ll auto-publish them on my blog, right here for you to read. This particular photo happens to be my brother’s dog Kali unwrapping her Christmas gift.

My only beef right now is that Verizon disables the OBEX profile of my phone’s Bluetooth capabilities, meaning I can’t easily transfer my photos from my phone to my computer. I also can’t send a message from my phone to Flickr. I understand Verizon’s need to make me use their add-on services so as to have a healthy business which provides me with great coverage, but the process is tedious.

The phone itself kicks ass and is really the closest thing to an all-in-one. Clock, phone, messaging, camera (still & video), voice recording, music player, calendar, contacts, even GPS and maping stuff (for an extra charge). I’d want a better keyboard and ability to edit web pages before I dumped my computer, but it’s damn close.

In summary, enjoy the pictures.

Leave a Reply

