Skip to content
October 30, 2006 / TildeWill

So many fine things

This weekend was of course the Halloween weekend. For me it was also a large tournament up in Evanston (Chicago-land), IL, called the Remenyik. The bonus was that Matt and his fiance, Lauren invited me to join them in their partying. They went as Mario and the Princess, I went as Yoshi, the dinosaur companion. Pictures will follow when Matt sends them along.

The fencing tournament went well, but required an early wake up so I was dead by the time the party rolled around and I embarrassingly ended up falling asleep on the couch. Turns out the Yoshi costume is like a green oven for people. I still want to wear the thing out to a bar or somewhere there are non-attached-type-women because it is amazing. I said “It’s soft! Touch me!” and the ladies did. Ya can’t beat that.

I was kind of disappointed that we didn’t get to go see Lauren’s friends. But I was grateful for the time she and I got to spend in the car. I like getting to know people that are going to marry my friends. Not so much to pass judgement, but more just to have a clear picture of who a person is. Lauren is a lot of fun and really easy to talk to.

Leave a Reply

