Skip to content
September 9, 2006 / TildeWill

Lawn Mower Upgrade

I got a sweet mower yesterday. It was sitting by the curb in that “For Sale” kind of way, I slowed down to see what the price was on the paper… and what I read were four beautiful letters: F-R-E-E

So I wheeled it back home and put it in my garage. It’s an electric Black & Decker mower, so it may be cumbersome to have a cord hanging off the end, but I imagine it’d be just like using a vacuum. It’s a mulcher, which my previous mower was not. It has a really simple height adjustment where mine had no adjustment. It has a grass shoot where mine did not. It’s easy to start, and has a safety shut off where mine did not. It’s also quiet as a mouse, so I’m thinkin’ late night grass mowing by the moon light. It’s almost romantic in a gardening sort of way.

Leave a Reply

