Skip to content
September 4, 2006 / TildeWill

Got Lucky

This morning I rushed out the door, closing it behind me, only to realize I didn’t have my car keys in my pocket. My car keys are always attached to my house keys. I always lock the door behind me when I leave out the back. I had left out the back.

I could have gone where I wanted to go because I always keep a spare car key where I can get to it. But the house was a different matter. So I decided to try my luck. You see, I have a nasty habit of checking the mail by going out the front door, then leaving the door unlocked (please don’t come steal my stuff). It would seem that last night was one of those nights, and I walked right in my front door, grabbed my keys, and a spare set to put in my car, and I was off. Woo hoo for being trusting of the community around me.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. annec / Sep 6 2006 11:08 pm

    Sorry to hear Kris read your journal. I tried to comment on that entry but it was locked.
    Glad about the keys, though. Thank the sweet baby jesus I haven’t locked myself out of my house since I left the cocoon of dorm life where the receptionist has three copies and all you have to give them is some sweet lovin’ and your mama’s maiden name.

Leave a Reply

