Skip to content
August 30, 2006 / TildeWill

Women get jobs and look older

I don’t know, maybe 25 is the age when women throw off girlish things? I’ve been cruizing the personals (yay internets!) more because I’m bored, and women my age seem… I don’t want to say older, but it feels like there’s an age gap between them and those who are a year or two younger. The way they dress, the way they style their hair, the makeup they wear…

That or they’ve got kids. WTF? I know I’m not 17 anymore but who is knocked up and single by age 25? That’s crazy to me.

I guess what it really boils down to is I feel like they’re more mature than I am. I wear a t-shirt and flip flops (pants optional, jk) to work. I wake up at noon on “early days”. I eat Cap’n Crunch. I don’t do the dishes if I don’t feel like it. I leave my laundry in the dryer because no one else is going to use it before I do.

I feel like I have my life together though. I pay my bills, I’m happy, why do I need to be “old”? I also feel like I should be able to find a woman who is in the same position I am. I think what makes it tough is that it can be easy to mistake youth and immaturity for “enjoying life”. I think of myself as someone who is grown up, but still thinks life kicks ass.

Leave a Reply

