Skip to content
August 24, 2006 / TildeWill

It’s not for hackers

When they tell you not to use the same password for everything, it isn’t because of hackers, it is for people you trust.

At some point I had Kris use my password for something. Later she used it to gain access to the private entries in my blog. And so she read all the things that I had rolling around in my head. Things that I couldn’t tell anyone because I wasn’t even sure of them myself. Things that I just needed to get out and documented so when I look back on my youthful days I won’t think “Things were easier then”, I’ll know that I struggled with decisions.

She lied to me and said she came up with these things in a dream. And there were times where I felt like she knew things I didn’t tell her. What pisses me off the most is that she has been in situations where her private thoughts, where her emotions were used against her; it was her entire case for not being open with me.

So the trust is beyond gone and I’m done with the relationship. It’s over. I’ll be ok, and she’s a good person, so I hope she’ll be ok too and be able to learn from this.

