Skip to content
July 12, 2006 / TildeWill

I’ve been back for 2 days

Now that I’ve returned from Summer Nationals I thought I should post. Kris was kind enough to greet me at 2AM when I pulled into town. It’s things like that hich make me feel like I’m really special.

I’ve got some journal entries that i’ll be posting eventually (here or on River City Fencing’s site). The best part of the trip was seeing Sam and Steve fencing. The second best part was running into Purdue people, both old and new, like Scott O’Neal, Mike Strickland and Susan Hazel. I even saw Dan and Liz Gorman. It made me miss Anne Radavich, she would have fit right in and helped to keep me sane on day seven when all I wanted to do was cry.

I can’t say that I’ll ever do 9 days of refereeing again, but at the same time it’s a shit-ton of experience that I’ll never get anywhere else. (quasi-unrelated: 1 metric ton = 1.10231131 tons, I don’t know how much a shit-ton works out to, but it must be a lot).

Leave a Reply

