Skip to content
June 15, 2006 / TildeWill

A Pleasant Surprise

Tuesday afternoon I was sitting on my futon when Kris called. She was running errands around town in Cincinnati and just wanted to chat. So we talked for a bit and then said our good byes. Seconds later she was walking through my front door. I had been tricked! It was so good to see her partly because I hadn’t seen her in a week and a half, and partly because I didn’t think I’d see her until July when she moved up here. And the last time we saw each other we were at her parents place.

So she came to RCF (which was nice because I was able to introduce her to a lot of my fencers, Steve later said Kris seemed like a good match for me). But she could only spend the night and had to leave in the morning to get back to work.

It was a really special surprise and the timing was great too because we’ve just finished working out some of the rough spots in our relationship. Both of us were tension free and it made for an enjoyable time.

Leave a Reply

