Skip to content
May 29, 2006 / TildeWill

Fencing and Ferris Wheels

Chicago FootThis weekend was the Hutchinson Open at the Chicago Athletic Association. The CAA is a really neat place off Michigan Ave in Chicago. Millennium park is right across the road and it’s in “walking distance” of Navy Pier. The Hutchinson went well. I was seeded 15th out of 42 going in, after pools I was 14th, and when I got beat in my DE I finished 14th. So basically I performed exactly where my rating says I should have.

Kris came along for the trip so we made a day out of it. The sucky part was that in my excitement that I remembered to bring a towel for the showers, I forgot a change of clothes. So we made a stop in Old Navy and I got some cargo shorts and a collared shirt. We then set off to catch the trolley over to Navy Pier to ride the Ferris Wheel because I’ve always wanted to ride it with a girlfriend, but none of them have ever been willing to go with me. This one was, so we were going. But we didn’t see the trolley stop where her map said it should have been, and by the time we realized this, we decided we could walk it. Unfortunately, Kris’s “walking shoes” were brand new high heels, and by the time we made it there her feet were in great pain. So after much fashion deliberation she took my flip flops and I wandered around Chicago bare foot. The picture above is the result of an afternoon of direct Chicago to skin contact.

Bubba Gump Shrimp house is good, but the trivia is weak.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Kris / May 29 2006 8:21 pm

    Such a gentleman, giving me the shoes off his feet! If only they were a little smaller and pink! o^_~o

Leave a Reply

