Skip to content
April 16, 2006 / TildeWill

For the first time

I miss Kris so much that it hurts for the first time that I can recall. Maybe it’s just that things here in Lafayette are starting to settle down enough that I have time to miss her whole heartedly. Maybe it’s just that I’ve only seen her for a handful of days over the last three weeks. I like to think that it’s really that my love continues to grow for her and so it makes it that much harder to say good bye.

This weekend we stayed busy with PFC alumni activities and my parents’ easter plans. I enjoyed it all but I really felt like I only had one afternoon to spend with Kris. The good part is that she continues to approve of my friends and enjoys my family’s company. I asked Kris if there’ll be a chance to meet her sister any time soon ((she lives in Texas)) and it seems that the answer is no unless I’m making a trip down to Texas any time soon.

All-in-all a good weekend. I wish the PFC still held their picnic since the weather was wonderful, but this way it left Kris and I with a little more time to ourselves.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. HappyBerryNeko / Apr 18 2006 2:58 am

    ::love::

  2. lina / Apr 24 2006 7:27 pm

    “I miss Kris so much that it hurts for the first time that I can recall.”

    This is when you know it’s real.

Leave a Reply

