Skip to content
April 4, 2006 / TildeWill

Time to find a job I guess

Well it’s mid way through week one. I’ve gone through all four classes and I have a total of…

There’s Myra and Emma who are coaching, so their membership fees are waived.
There’s Chris who is paying membership only because his father is having brain surgery.
There’s David who may not be coming back because his parents didn’t know about the price hike.
There’s Mary-Ellen who can’t make any of the epee classes and she only wants to do epee.
This leaves Bo, Rollo, Buddy, Thomas, and Alex as full members.

At the current rates, that means I might cover rent. *sigh*. But the up side is that there’s plenty of equipment for the time being. It also means I have small class sizes and can devote a lot of attention to unlearning bad habits that have appeared in my absence.

My savings will get me through this month no problem, and next month fairly comfortably, after that it’s either get a job or get some debt. I’ve really liked the hours, or lack there of, and the work environment is really low stress. On the upside, business cards will be in next week so I can really start selling fencing at that point.

Job hopefuls: Home Depot or Jo-Ann Fabric. We’ll see.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. emanon / Apr 4 2006 9:21 pm

    Kris suggested I find a part time programming gig. It’s not out of the question, it would certainly solve the $ issue, but it would also be more stress than I want at this point.

Leave a Reply

