Skip to content
March 28, 2006 / TildeWill

The Internets!

Well I got the internet set up at roughly 11:30 today thanks to Mike the Insight tech. I managed to create some business cards and renew the RCF hosting account for another year since then. I also got to chat with Kris which made my day pretty great right there. Tonight is the first night of being at RCF for fencing. We’ll see how the numbers are. Mark only deposited funds for 2.5 fencers this month, wtf?

Aside from that, stuff is still in boxes, but I have a usable (and CLEAN) kitchen, a clean bathroom, and a bed to sleep on. The living room is still a war zone and the second bedroom and bathroom haven’t even been touched. But I can at least get in the basement now (two wardrobe boxes were blocking the way), and I can park my car in the garage, but it’s a pain to get out of the car, go around, open the garage door, get back in, pull in, get out, close the door, then walk tot he house. It may just turn into a shop until it snows again.

There’s a whole list of stuff that hasn’t been fixed/repaired that I’ll get to my landlord on Friday. It’s really kind of weak considering he’s had two months to fix this stuff and I started paying rent two weeks ago. But it is a house, and the location is great (I’m close to everything!).

I miss Kris though. Saying goodbye wasn’t as dramatic as I thought it would be, but that doesn’t mean I can’t feel the 180 miles between us. This weekend is Sectionals so I won’t get to see her, but the following weekend we’ll get to see each other again. Until then, there’s plenty to do around the house and at RCF.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. HappyBerryNeko / Mar 28 2006 7:53 pm

    Awww, you didn’t tell everyone about your moving adventure! With the monster microwave and packing the keys to the truck. ^^ Don’t you just love me even more now. And you were expecting a dramatic goodbye? Should I be more dramatic next time?

Leave a Reply

