Skip to content
March 22, 2006 / TildeWill

Post Party Time

Last night I went to Jillian’s. Kyle took it upon himself to organize a going away party for me, so he was there along with Niki and his brother, Trent. The Funks came, as did Jess (which boggles my mind, but I suppose she came to see everyone else). Kris came of course. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that Brittany made the drive out from Louisville and Molly postponed her evening plans to drive down from Dayton and hang out. It really kicked ass to have so many people there to send me off.

Though if I look at it from a negative standpoint, only two people showed up to my house warming, so does that mean more people are happy I’m leaving than were happy I was here? From a positive stand point I like to think it means that I’ve created and strengthened friendships in the year I’ve been here. The truth is that this date was probably better picked than the house warming date ^_^

After dinner there was bowling. I love bowling. I think the best part is the waiting for your second ball where you’re front and center and you have to do something. You can either stand there and pout because you suck, or you can dance and entertain the masses. I elect to dance.

Someone once told me that I like to see everyone in a group happy and participating, and that’s exactly what was happening last night at dinner. Britt and Molly bonded over law, Jess caught up with the Funks, and Trent, Kyle, Niki, Kris, and I played the field most of the time. Everyone was involved, and I was beaming from ear to ear.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. anthogna / Mar 28 2006 6:17 pm

    You and me and our “nearly 200 miles away” girlfriends. 🙂 Sucks to be us, but also GREAT to be us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

