Skip to content
March 15, 2006 / TildeWill

Scared

Kris pointed out that I haven’t been myself these last few days. At first I thought it was the tickets, but that wasn’t all of it. I didn’t even post about how much fun I had meeting Kris’s parents and celebrating St. Patrick’s Day. I didn’t write about how the Purdue Open was finished in a parking lot.

It turns out that I’m scared. Scared that I’m leaving a good job, good friends, a great girlfriend, and a fencing club that needs help developing, all for a small business that may fail within the year if I don’t make the right choices. But I suppose if that is really the case, and the business does fail, then I can always find a new job, perhaps even come back to my current job since I plan to leave here on good terms. What I’m really afraid of is that I won’t be able to do it all without making compromises.

I’m going to do my best to maintain the friendships I’ve made here. I’m going to do my best in my relationship with Kris. I’m going to do my best with my fencing club. I only hope that by trying to do all three I don’t fail at all three.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. lina / Mar 16 2006 1:44 pm

    You won’t. Once you balance out your time you’ll be fine.

    Those worth keeping intouch with will seek you out as much as you do them.

    I’m not seeing how your relationship with Kris would fail do to the move. I mean you both knew from the start you’d be moving and yet you’re stupid crazy for each other and willing to go the extra mile. Distance alone and a little more time apart won’t hurt what you have alone.

    RCF is a good thing for you. I am truly envious of your passion. Look at where it is now. You took it from nothing to something and that alone is an accomplishment to be proud of. I highly doubt you’ll fail. If you do, you have a nice back-up career waiting for you in the wings, right?

    On the plus side you are moving closer to your fam, and friends are never more than a phone call away.

    It sounds like you’re doing that sulking think where you are full of doubt and being hard on yourself again. Stop it đŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

