Skip to content
March 14, 2006 / TildeWill

You can’t drive 45,000 in a year…

… and not get a ticket; but two tickets in two days is a bit much. Sunday coming home from West Lafayette I got one going through Indianapolis. I was doing 73 in a 55, whoops. Then yesterday I was feeling good after staying late at work and squashing a bug that had been bothering my department for months. Zip zip zip I go, and beep beep goes the cop hiding behind a hill. That one was 57 in a 35. So today I’m trying to avoid speeding at all. 3 for 3 would be not so great. I can’t wait till I move and I’ll be driving an estimated 5,000 miles per year instead of this madness. I spent 12% of this past year on the road. My car is nice, but not 12% of my life nice.

Leave a Reply

