Skip to content
March 7, 2006 / TildeWill

Life is Dirty

Kris was shocked to find that I throw my clean clothes in a pile in my closet. Part of the problem is that my closet is huge and it is easy to throw them there and forget about it. It’s not a habit I’m proud of, but I also hate hanging/folding clothes. So leaving them in a pile inside my closet is the compromise.

But isn’t the floor dirty? True, I’m not making silicon chips in there, but it isn’t filthy by any means. Life is dirty though. There’s dust everywhere you go, there’s germs on the railings, there’s grease and chewed gum and smoke and everything else. The compromise I make every day is that I’m going to go out and live, and my immune system has to fight a little harder, my respiratory system has to breathe that much deeper, and it means that I may die just a little bit sooner.

But with those five minutes I gain being a little more dirty than I need to be and doing the things I want to do, I live that much more. This is just one example that was brought to my attention by Kris. I love how spending time with someone, brings out big values in one’s life. ^_^

Leave a Reply

