Skip to content
March 3, 2006 / TildeWill

It Must Be Love

Last night I had to stay late at work to meet with my manager about my resignation. So that cut into climbing time enough that I would have been on the road for an hour just to climb for forty five minutes. So I bailed (sorry Kyle). I spent the time working on my taxes, Federal is done, Indiana is done, but needs review, and the only thing left is Kentucky. But while I’m at my computer I’m talking to Kris and she asks if I’d like some company. I tell her “sure, but I don’t know that Proctor & Gamble is for sale.” LOL. I didn’t really say that, I just invited her over.

After our last battle with the uncooperative fire place I decided to give it another stab. So after a lot of fanning and setting off the smoke alarm, I had a nice fire going by the time Kris came over. And as we sat there talking, enjoying the fire light I realized that there may not be another time as perfect as this to tell her how I felt. So I did.

“I love you.”
“I love you too”, she said.

So that’s what it is, love. It is so nice to have someone to talk to, who I trust and trusts me, and treats me as a peer. Nice to have someone to hold and who knows what I’m thinking just by my facial expressions. Nice to have someone who loves me which tells me I’m not broken; that I’m capable of loving again. Nice to have someone who is Kris. I love her. ❤

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lina / Mar 3 2006 4:22 pm

    Awww… I got all squishy inside with this post

  2. HappyBerryNeko / Mar 3 2006 5:12 pm

    ::heart::

Trackbacks

  1. Ducks in a pond, in a row | Insomnia

Leave a Reply

