Skip to content
March 2, 2006 / TildeWill

Resigned! (aka “I’m a quitter”)

I turned in my notice today. March 24th will be my last day at North American Stainless. Yesterday I was offered a promotion (without pay raise) and it forced my hand on the whole resignation deal when I knew I had to decline. My boss seemed cheery enough about it, and complimented me on my work here. He also said I never struck him as the kind of guy who would stick around forever. I do not think he would have suspected I’d leave to fence full time. The best thing is now I can make calls that relate to my move during business hours without worrying about the consequences.

Leave a Reply

