Skip to content
March 1, 2006 / TildeWill

When I build RCF

When RCF makes it big and I build the facility I dream about in my head, it will have a solar roof. I figure anything that size will be a beast to heat and cool , not to mention the water heating for the showers plus lighting. So why not put my roof to work and make the whole thing one big solar panel? Don’t say cost. Prices are dropping and companies are innovating. You can now get clear photovoltic modules (for use as windows) that still have a 7% efficiency. Other companies are making modules that are the shape of roof shingles so they’re less offensive to the eye. I’m not sure about Indiana, but I know there are all kinds of government grants out there for that sort of thing. Not to mention savings over time of not having to pay for electricity. I’m not a hippie, I’m not really concerned about the environment, just the RCF cash flow. A man can dream.

Leave a Reply

