Skip to content
February 28, 2006 / TildeWill

House!

So I’m renting the house I mentioned earlier. I was able to stop by and see it Sunday and Kris came along with her hawk-eye vision. It’s a little smaller in the bedroom and living areas, but it has everything I want: garage, two bed rooms, two bath rooms, a tub, close to stuff (mall, grocery, Jefferson High School, and you could walk to downtown if you wanted). The price is right and the land lord has been very accommodating so far and is really a personable guy.

I mailed the check today and assuming all goes well (back ground check and he still wants to rent to me) it should be mine to move into by March 15th. As soon as it is official I’ll hand out my new address. My cell phone number will probably change too. It’s nice to have that item checked off my moving list.

Since the place comes with a washer and dryer and I don’t want to pay to have mine moved I’m going to sell the two I have. Anyone in the market for a washer and dryer? They’re basic model Whirlpools, I think I paid something like $700 for the pair 10 months ago. Make me an offer, you’ll have to arrange to have them moved on your own.

Leave a Reply

