Skip to content
February 19, 2006 / TildeWill

I’ve now seen Whiplash the cowboy monkey and for those of you who I invited to the rodeo and turned me down truly missed out. Kris was excited to see that the border collie that Whiplash rode also seemed to be having a good time. I was surprised to learn that sheep can dive. Beware the diving sheep!

There was all kinds of bronco riding along with bull riding. To me that’s too much animal to be screwing around with, but the announcer referred to these cowboys as athletes and instantly fencing jumped into my head. Initially I thought that these people were not athletes, but then when I thought about it more, they’re more robust than any fencer because they are challenging an animal, one that does not know it’s own power to harm and has been put into a state of fear and panic. Now a small part of me wants to be the cowboy on the fencing strip, one who instills fear and panic in his opponent.

The music WAS NOT all country. In fact, only a handful of songs while the barrel racers were warming up were country, the rest were classic rock and tied into the names of the horses (ie. “Love Shack”). So it didn’t make Kris’s ears bleed, but I did sing to her a bit ^^.

Afterwards I accompanied her back to her place where I enjoyed some sweet green tea and was introduced to Invader Zim. Both of which were great, made better by the wonderful company I was with.

Leave a Reply

