Skip to content
January 17, 2006 / TildeWill

Sweet November

I just finished watching Sweet November with Keanu Reeves. it’s a movie about a man who is too busy with his career to notice that he isn’t having any fun. When along comes a woman who is set to shed some light onto his life. She is crazy and nuts, and she knows how to get him to say yes. It’s a great movie, and you really must see it if you haven’t.

But what I want to write about is what I took away from it. Simply put: There are a million reasons why you shouldn’t love someone, but tomorrow you could get hit by a bus, and so those reasons don’t matter; love all your life long.

For me, I side step the commitment, I’m graduating high school soon, I’m going home for the summer, I’m moving away in three months. Or maybe I make up something about her, she probably has a boy friend, she might be crazy, she might find out exactly who I am. And while they’re all true or possible, it shouldn’t hold me back from enjoying my life and sharing it with others the way I always say I do.

Tomorrow will be the most interesting day I will have had in a very long time.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Elsie / Jan 24 2006 12:11 pm

    I’m not sure the whole “you might get hit by a bus tommorow” thing is a good reason to jump into anything. You should have a balance of logic and emotion in your life, and the chances of you dying in a freak accident tommorow is probablly pretty small.

    A lot of the reasons you listed (not all) were actually pretty good reasons for not wanting to get involved with someone at that particular time. If you’re gonna keep following the “million things could happen to end my life logic” you should quit your job, run around the street naked, and do any other crazy thing that you’ve wanted to do but never had the chance!

Leave a Reply

