Skip to content
January 14, 2006 / TildeWill

I Love/Hate My Car

Today I took my car in for an early oil change since the only time I seem to get by the shop is on weekends and I don’t see myself having one free for the next few months. And since I dump 100+ miles a day on my car, it’s now or never. Anyway I decided to also get my transmission & brake fluids flushed in addition to getting my radiator hoses changed out. The damage was roughly $250 when it was all done. The good part is that my car runs noticeably better and I feel safer knowing I won’t break down because of a busted hose. So my car is treating me well, it’s just sometimes that preventative maintenance gets to me.

Since they were doing so much work to my car I decided to walk back to my apartment. It was 30 minutes by foot each way. It felt good to just go out and walk. I wish there were more sidewalks, but that’s the way it goes. So I got my exercise today I guess, though it wasn’t near as fun as RockQuest.

Leave a Reply

