Skip to content
December 22, 2005 / TildeWill

If You Like What I’m Doing

If you like what I’m doing the best thing you can do is encourage me and tell me I’m doing a good job. My parents like to tell a story from preschool when the teacher noted that I got disappointed when I wasn’t showered with praise. I felt like I had failed, when in truth the only problem was that no one went out of their way to tell me I was doing good things.

I think fencing is addictive for me in this regard. Every time I’m I’m worn out and about to bail someone comes along and tells me that I’m doing well, that they appreciate my efforts. I can’t think of any instances in personal relationships, but I imagine the same principle holds true there as well for me.

Leave a Reply

