Skip to content
December 21, 2005 / TildeWill

No One Remembers

Heather made a reference to Dave Coulier in her away message today and it got me wondering what Dave was up to. So I went online to see what Google News turned up. Apparently he’s going to be on some figure skating reality show, but my beef is more with how they describe him. They say he got his start on Full House where he developed the “Cut It Out” trademark hand gesture. All of it is lies!

Dave actually was doing the hand gestures a full three years in 1984 earlier on a show called Out of Control which aired on Nickelodeon and got me through the hard days of my childhood. It was a show closely in line with Pee Wee’s Playhouse. He was also doing voices for cartoons like The Jetsons as far back as 1982.

So to Dave I say, I’m sorry that the media is without a childhood graced by your presence. And now that I know you’re from Detroit you will always have a special place in my heart. But I’m not gay.

Leave a Reply

