Skip to content
November 10, 2005 / TildeWill

I feel like 1 million dollars

Ain’t nothing like nine hours of sleep and a whole lot of dreaming to make a guy wake up feeling refreshed. Unfortunately I got the extra hour of sleep because my alarm clock didn’t go off. I’ve experienced this when I set the clock on the hour (6:00, 7:00, etc.) but not when it was on the quarter hour (6:15 AM in this case). So I woke up on my own at 7:05 and told my car pool comrades to go on without me. I took a shower, had breakfast and made it into work a mere fifteen minutes late.

Good thing I’m feeling up to it too. There’s a problem hanging around at work that’s leftover from three days ago and there’s a lot of reason it isn’t fixed yet, none of them are me but the finger is being pointed at my supervisor and we all know which way the poop runs.

On the upside this weekend I’m going to Lafayette to hold the final director’s clinic. Whitey may come up with me, we’ll see. But Levy and Mark the magician will be there, my two Lafayette Fencing adults who run the show in my absence. They’re kick ass guys and they do a good job. I am also going to hopefully look at some property that we may be moving into, an old church on the far side of West Lafayette.

Leave a Reply

