Skip to content
October 30, 2005 / TildeWill

Pumpkin Personality

Halloween 017Something I started kicking around with Lauren and Matt was the topic of how pumpkins reflect on a person. If you don’t believe me, then you’ve never been to a party where people try to match up the pumpkin with the person, it’s really a fairly easy task. But think about it, the shape, size, attention to detail, patter selection (or lack there of) really is a decent representation of a person. I picked the odd shaped pumpkin this year. I also picked a goofy lookin’ pattern. I think it turned out well, but it was simple and well suited to my ability. Lauren, a pumpkin enthusiast picked a much more complex pattern. Matt picked an evil skull pattern. I think all were well suited to the carver. My point is that pumpkin carving is just another example of actions speaking louder than words.

Leave a Reply

