Skip to content
October 30, 2005 / TildeWill

Halloween Ho-down

Will as Super Hero (Villain?) It was a glorious Halloween weekend, and I don’t say that just because I know Matt & Lauren will be reading this. Friday night the two arrived at my place and I got to meet the amazing woman who has converted The Great Dickersonian into a one woman man. She’s a good catch in my opinion and I was glad to see the two of them together. She was also very tolerant and understanding of Matt and I rehashing the past every now and again. Matt had a bunch of Cincinnati related requests for the weekend and they both had a lot of Halloween requests, which made it easy on me as far as planning went.

We had Dunkin’ Donuts (I’m always more than happy to accommodate such request), ate at La Rosa’s, Skyline Chili, and Penn Station. We also hit up a hay ride/ pumpkin patch/ petting zoo/ haunted barn thing on Saturday. The hay ride and pumpkin acquisition was the best part, but even better was all the talking I got to do with the two of them. Somewhere in there we met up with Kyle for some rock climbing and later he joined us for the costumed trip to the Mt. Adams bar scene.

There was sufficient dancing and there were some really great sexy costumes out there. Cow girls always have a special place in my heart, but I also saw a few good looking Poison Ivys. i was pleased to see that no one in my group made the mistake of having a hand prop. These things can easily make an evening miserable because you’ve always got one hand that’s occupied, then you put a drink in the other hand and then how are you going to “accidentally” grab a nice piece of booty as it passes by? My costume had no pockets so I had to improvise, I packed some socks in my briefs and them put the keys and cell phone in there too. It was set to vibrate, but sadly no one was willing to call me.

Purple and LincolnToday we carved the pumpkins and Matt got into his usual hard hitting, but unique line of questioning that I miss so much. I don’t know if it’s that Matt’s brain works differently than most, or if he likes to get others to think about things they don’t normally think about, but it really gives me insight into myself when he does. I think when I turn the tables on him I learn a lot about him too. I mentioned to him that of all the people I know, I probably can predict his behavior the best because I have such a clear picture of how he operates. His girlfriend, Lauren, I’m only beginning to know, but I can see why he loves her. I like that she’s willing to fart on his head. That’s important, seriously.

It was a great weekend and I was glad to spend so much of it with the both of them. I hope that my path crosses theirs more often in the future.

Leave a Reply

