Skip to content
September 25, 2005 / TildeWill

Flawed Spaghetti

As some of you may know I’m a fan of munching on raw spaghetti as a snack or even a meal sometimes. Tonight I opened a new box to do just that. I pulled out the first ceremonial noodle, and crunched down, only it didn’t feel right. At first I feared my mouth was falling apart more since mere minutes before my temporary tooth popped off after I was chewing on a pen (wtt? why isn’t the real crown on yet?).

Upon examination of the spaghetti it seems that it contained a small fissure, not a hole or a crack that ran the diameter of the noodle, nay, just a small flaw that ran the entire length. That noodle was not alone either. Many more, but not all, shared its problem. It did make the spaghetti easier to chew up, but it was different. I didn’t realize spaghetti consistency was a thing I would ever sit around and contemplate.

Leave a Reply

