Skip to content
September 21, 2005 / TildeWill

Overdue post

I haven’t posted in a while, but it isn’t due to a lack of things to write about. It’s more that many of the things I want to write about are tricky. Work has kept me late as a project or three comes to a head. Needless to say this creates a certain amount of temporary stress and distaste for my position, but such is work, and the good times will resume soon enough.

The girlfriend, Anne C and I are doing well and I visited her last weekend. I would write about all the fun things we did and the neat stuff I learned about Anne, but invariably it wouldn’t come off sounding happy enough or excited enough and someone will assume I didn’t have a blast. Well I’m telling you that I had a rigamorific time and if you want to know what I was up to you should have been there.

Climbing is still on! My arms are gaining definition each time we go out, Kyle and I. I’ve tried twisting the arms of Clint and Jacqui with no luck yet. Next week we’re switching our Tuesday climb to Monday so that we can go fencing at Xavier on Tuesday. I need to get back on the strip before I have to coach at UCC. Speaking of, UCC has their informational fencing meeting on the 29th which I will be attending.

I just watched Constantine, good flick. Needs a sequel. There was also a preview for a crazy animated movie with Keanu, Winona Ryder, and a few other familiar faces. It looked hot and is being put out by WB’s independent film group. I’m sure you could find it on IMDB, but I’ll leave that as an exercise for the reader.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Britt / Sep 22 2005 8:25 am

    Yay! more posting. Glad to see you back : )

  2. Anne / Sep 22 2005 11:06 am

    Do you mean you were having a rigamorific time, or was it more like…..Rigamo-o-o-ortis!?

  3. Dickersonian / Sep 23 2005 9:49 am

    Where is Anne C? I’m unclear on this… out of town?

  4. Will / Sep 23 2005 2:04 pm

    She’s in the Flint area of Michigan

Leave a Reply

