Skip to content
September 1, 2005 / TildeWill

Happy A-Day to me!

I got a nice card from my parents reminding me that today is my adoption day. That’s right, 24 years ago in history, William L. Read was adopted. It made me feel good to get a card from them.

Adoption is a funny thing. When I was in grade school, people would never believe me when I would tell them I was adopted. Why? I guess I did a good job of growing up like my parents.

But I guess they treat it as my birthday to them, the first day I was part of their family. I guess I never thought of it that way. I was too young to remember either occasion (and still combing placenta out of my hair).

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Britt / Sep 1 2005 10:44 am

    I don’t know if they have a card for that, but they should! Happy A-day!

  2. Jennifer / Sep 6 2005 3:14 pm

    Yeah, and the fact that your parents and you and your brother look like you are all related helps throw us off too. I know that it doesn’t really matter but who ever was responsible for matching your family up should get brownie points or something.

    The man and I were just commenting on that a few days ago since we still have your Christmas family photo on our fridge.

Leave a Reply

