Skip to content
August 30, 2005 / TildeWill

Carpool!

Well today was day #2 of carpooling with Nick and Mike from the Melt Shop. Let me tell you that it rocks that they offered to let me car pool with them. We all live pretty close and with the way gas is it really helps the ol’ pocket book. But beyond that Nick and Mike are hella fun to be around. Nick can crack a “yo mama” joke faster than anyone I’ve ever met. Mike likes to rock the nostalgia; TMNT, 80’s and 90’s music, and he finishes the GI Joe slogan every time I start it.

It’s also a lot of fun because they read my blog. Mike has been asking me questions about this entry or that or even side thoughts he has, and he’s always trying to help me out. I like engaging him in conversation. Nick has a family and my insights into married life are continually growing whether I want them to or not. you can tell these guys get along well at work by the way they can cut up with each other after hours.

Here’s to many more car rides together guys!

Leave a Reply

