Skip to content
August 26, 2005 / TildeWill

Three Pronged Attack!

So having done some more reading, there are three places that continue to be suggested as places to meet women that seem to be inline with 1) myself and my personality, and 2) the type of women I want to meet. They are:

  • Volunteering
  • Go back to school
  • Weddings

Volunteering: I need to find a good project that lets me participate either in the evenings or on the weekends. I want to steer clear of things like nursing homes and women’s shelters because those places bum me out. I’d go for a habitat for humanity deal, but I don’t know how many women would be out there for doing construction, ya know.

Go back to school: Well we all know I’m not big on the idea of going back for more academic education, but there are ways around this. I’ve signed myself up to be the coach at a commuter college just outside of Cinci and while I was there this week to meet the guy in charge of student activities I saw a lot of good candidates. The problem here is that I’ll have to be wary of high school girls who are too smart for their school and are taking college level classes there.

Weddings: I’m going to two in the next two months! One is even right here in Kentucky so that means an increased chance of meeting a quasi-local woman!

I’m expecting someone to turn up by the end of October. Check back in two months for a full report!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anne / Aug 27 2005 5:33 pm

    You know Will, while there might not be a lot of girls working construction, it weeds out the ones too prissy to get their hands dirty, learn something, and work hard. It means that the quitters and “all talk” of the women world are hopefully at home complaining about other things, while you’re working with some awesome and good hearted, if not datable *crosses fingers* material.

    Heck, I’d work construction… if the university ever let me go.

  2. Jacqui Cheng / Aug 28 2005 6:50 pm

    What Anne is saying is the same argument I made a while ago when I said not to take shit from people unless they tell you directly, and you said “yeah but no one functions that way.” That’s the whole point. The people who are bullshitting around don’t function that way, so while you’re off functioning differently, you’ve automatically weeded out the bullshitters and run across some other fantastic people who function clearly and directly. 😉

Leave a Reply

