Skip to content
August 25, 2005 / TildeWill

I’m a Gmailer

Because of the recently released GTalk (Beta) I dug up my Google Mail account. I decided to give it a whirl since my current web mail, Neomail, sucks dog balls. GMail rocks. It imports my CSV contact list and all the extras from Outlook. It has a nice desktop mail notifier you can download. It even auto fills in the names and addresses of people as you go to type their name in the To: box. I’ve never seen a web email client do that. It has also filtered out 100% of my spam from the last two days. It’s fast to load and keeps me logged in when I want it to. I’ve got invites if you want one.

P.S. my email address will stay the same, will@read.name, because I know how to bastardize the internets.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dickersonian / Aug 26 2005 5:51 am

    Yahoo has the auto-fill in too. I am a die-hard yahoozer. DIEHARD!

  2. Clint Ecker / Aug 26 2005 7:57 am

    Gmail also does spell check via Javascript, it’s hot πŸ˜‰

  3. Clint Ecker / Aug 26 2005 7:58 am

    And Google makes your inbox available via POP and they also have ATOM feeds for your Inbox so you can sub to them in a feed reader! πŸ˜‰

  4. Clint Ecker / Aug 26 2005 7:59 am

    Oh and I think Yahooligan is cool too πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

